Daily Archives: April 20, 2007

Get Into It! (Agenda)

My Spring Agenda, which won’t be as complete as my past Fall Agenda.

  • High waisted, wide-legged pants! Particularly in bright, juicy colors.

brighthw

To be worn with heels, for maximum sophistication. I can’t stress enough how they are coming back! I can only hope this high waisted trend I am seeing (and been craving) at stores will produce some WIDER legs, soon. I am only seeing really tapered cuts which are fine, but this whole mass producing the 80’s look is going to produce some serious fashion mishaps for those that don’t know any better. Moving on.

  • Rompers! (Jumpers fall under here too)

romper

I have some rompers, that I have bought at thrift stores that are more than 3 years old. They haven’t had the chance to be worn yet but I will pop them out this summer. Some stores, labels, and designers are offering romper styles this spring and summer, with more modern, flattering cuts. One example, that I love is the one being offered here. And with that follows…

pleetjumpsuit[1]

With heels, of course, 3 inches and higher. As well as with the rompers, I have some jumpsuits I have thrifted. One of which is so short that I had plans to turn it into a jumper, 2 years ago. Note to self, get on it.

  • Culottes!

culottesside-1

You know, looks like a skirt but are totally pants, to the knees. Preferrably in an overalls style, slightly fitted at the hips. To be worn with tights, naturally.

  • 50’s Style Swimsuits

swimwearswimsuits

I have wanted one forever! I guess I will just have to buy an authentic one.

 

  • Platforms

zanotti

I have tried to avoid it, but after buying a pair of woven t-strap sandals with a light platform front I’m into it!

  • More Pencil skirts!

I just don’t have enough! This should be a staple in every woman’s closet!

  • More dresses

1f8a162184

Light, airy and bright!

  • More Tights

tights[2]

You can never own too many pairs!

To be updated.

Tsumori Chisato

I can only wish I could afford any Tsumori Chisato piece from her Spring 2007 Ready To Wear collection.

I saw a piece in person at the Honey in the Rough opening last night. If only I had the money to buy that beautiful, sunny yellow embroidered shift dress last night, at the price tag of $438.

chisatochisato1

chisato2chisato3

chisato4chisato6

chisato5

I can’t find the dress that I was drooling over last night though.